Octa Review

Octa (OctaFX) review for traders in the UAE, Saudi Arabia, India, Pakistan and Malaysia: its Mauritius and Comoros entities, the countries it excludes and our score.

Octa serves international clients through a Mauritius company and a Comoros (Mwali) company without saying which one opens your account. Its global entities exclude India and Pakistan, it is on the RBI Alert List, and Singapore moved to block it in 2025.

Octa at a glance

RegulatorsFSC Mauritius, MISA (Mwali)
PlatformsMT4, MT5, Proprietary platform
Founded2011

What we like

  • Commission-free trading
  • MT4, MT5 and its own OctaTrader platform
  • Crypto deposits and withdrawals
  • Long-established brand in Asia (since 2011)

What we don't

  • Global entities licensed in Mauritius (tier 3) and Mwali, Comoros (tier 4)
  • Does not say which entity opens your account
  • Does not serve India or Pakistan through its global entities
  • On the RBI Alert List; Singapore block in 2025
  • No published averages captured for spreads or withdrawal times

Which Octa entity will you sign up with?

Your protection depends on the entity that opens your account, not on the strongest license in the group. This is who serves each region, taken from the broker's legal disclosures and checked on the regulator's register where one is published. Every source is listed at the end of the review.

EntityRegulatorLicenseTierServes
Uni Fin Invest FSC Mauritius GB21027161 Tier 3 Global clients (entity per client not stated)
Octa Markets Ltd MISA (Mwali) HY00623410 / T2023320 Tier 4 Global clients (entity per client not stated)
Octa Markets Cyprus Ltd CySEC 372/18 Tier 2 European clients only

Octa, known as OctaFX until its 2023 rebrand, has been one of the biggest broker names in South and Southeast Asia since 2011. Two points shape this review. Its global website names a Mauritius company and a Comoros company as the entities behind it. And by its own footer, those entities don’t serve India or Pakistan.

Is Octa regulated?

Octa’s global entities are Uni Fin Invest, an investment dealer licensed by the Financial Services Commission of Mauritius (GB21027161), and Octa Markets Ltd, licensed by the Mwali International Services Authority in the Comoros (HY00623410, brokerage license T2023320). Mauritius is tier 3 in our model and Mwali is tier 4. Octa doesn’t say which of the two opens your account, so we score the weaker one.

The group also runs Octa Markets Cyprus Ltd under CySEC license 372/18 for European clients, and a South African business. Neither serves our readers. Octa itself acknowledged in a 2025 article that it had “never fully disclosed” its legal structure before then.

Octa in your country

  • India and Pakistan: Octa’s global entities list both among the countries they don’t serve. Octa (as OctaFX) is also on the Reserve Bank of India’s Alert List.
  • Malaysia, UAE and Saudi Arabia: no local license found.
  • Singapore: the authorities moved to block access to Octa’s offshore website in mid-2025 for operating without a license.

Costs, platforms and accounts

Octa markets commission-free trading and offers MT4, MT5 and its own OctaTrader platform, plus crypto deposits and withdrawals. We haven’t yet captured its published spreads or withdrawal times from its own pages, so it has no entry in The Log for now.

Who Octa suits

Octa suits Gulf and Malaysian traders who know the brand and accept an offshore license. Indian and Pakistani residents aren’t served by its global entities. Whoever you are, check whether your client agreement names the Mauritius or the Comoros company.

Sources

Every fact in this review comes from one of these sources. Dates show when we last checked each one.

  1. Octa global site footer as quoted: entities, licenses and restricted countries, checked 2026-10-06
  2. MetaTrader 5 broker listing: Octa licenses, checked 2026-10-06
  3. Octa on Finance Magnates: its legal structure, October 2025, checked 2026-10-06
  4. FastBull: Singapore block, mid-2025, checked 2026-10-06
  5. Reserve Bank of India: Alert List, updated 19 November 2025, checked 2026-10-06

Review changelog

DateChange
2026-10-06First published